Beijer Electronics (formerly QSI Corporation)
http://qsiforums.com/

using tabs to switch to a new menu folder
http://qsiforums.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=63
Page 1 of 1

Author:  attaamiri [ Fri Apr 21, 2006 4:10 pm ]
Post subject:  using tabs to switch to a new menu folder

Hi,



I have several folders (menu) objects on the same screen each haveing a tab label. However, there is no click action associated with them to bring them to the front over the other tabbed folders. I was thinking of transposing a button over the tabs, but I am not quite sure how. Is there an easier way?



Thanks,

Ata

Author:  Ron L. [ Fri Apr 21, 2006 4:17 pm ]
Post subject: 

The tabcontainerv2 object has a tabchanged event that is called whenever tabs are switched. You can compare against the activetab property to verify which tab is currently being displayed. I'm not sure exactly what your doing so this may not answer your question. I may need to take a look at your workspace.

Author:  Jeremy [ Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:56 am ]
Post subject: 

Well, unlike the Tab Control object in windows, in Qlarity tabs automatically change when you touch them on the touch screen. The only prerequisite is that Tab objects be placed directly within a TabContainer object. While Qlarity Foundry will allow you to place tab objects somewhere other than a TabContainer, they will not function properly without a TabContainer.



As Ron mentioned, you can tell if a tab was touched by handling the TabChanged event. You can programatically set the selected tab by setting the ActiveTab property of the TabContainer object.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/